Our Staff

Principal Mr Cameron Mitchell cameronm@tauranga-int.school.nz 
Deputy Principal Mrs Kathy Colville kathyc@tauranga-int.school.nz
Deputy Principal Mr Wayne Arthur waynea@tauranga-int.school.nz
Deputy Principal Mrs Tracey Kerr-Aim traceyka@tauranga-int.school.nz
Assistant Principal Miss Kim Abbot kima@tauranga-int.school.nz
Senior Administrator Mr Mike Bibby mikeb@tauranga-int.school.nz
     
     
Kahikatea House    
Room 1 Mr Michael Parkin michaelp@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 2 Miss Tegan Davies tegand@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 3 - Syndicate Leader Whaea Deb McDonald  
Room 4 Miss Natasha Morgan natasham@tauranga-int.school.nz
Manuka House    
Room 5 Miss Casey Bartlam caseyb@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 6 Mr Simon Madill simonm@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 17 - Syndicate Leader Miss Kim Abbot kima@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 18  Whaea Zoe Potaka zoev@tauranga-int.school.nz
Matai House - Bilingual Unit    
Room 7 Matua Edward Te Moana edwardt@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 8 Whaea Maria Veronese  mariav@tauranga-int.school.nz
  Whaea Maisie Brown maisieb@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 9 Matua Clayton Parai claytonp@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 10 Matua Zane McGregor zanem@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 11 Whaea Shirley Kuka shirleyk@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 12 - Syndicate Leader Matua Jack Te Moana jackt@tauranga-int.school.nz
Rata House    
Room 13 Mr Blair Tristram blairt@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 14 Miss Taylia Hill tayliah@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 15 Mr Ross Coulter rossc@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 16 - Syndicate Leader Mr Jacob Plummer jacobp@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 44 Miss Rebekah Ceelen rebekahc@tauranga-int.school.nz
Totara House - CWSA    
Room 19 - Syndicate Leader Mrs Wendy Dumee wendyd@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 20 Mr Liam Cunningham liamc@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 21 Mrs Kellie Hunter kellieh@tauranga-int.school.nz
  Mrs Danielle Oliver danielleo@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 22 Mrs Carolyn Richardson carolynr@tauranga-int.school.nz
Kauri House    
Room 23- Syndicate Leader Mr Adam Roach adamr@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 24 Mrs Stacie Aldersley staciea@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 25  Mrs Gillian Matthews gillianm@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 26 Mr Aubrey Jeftha aubreyj@tauranga-int.school.nz
Tawa House    
Room 27  Matua Barry Parkinson barryp@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 28  Whaea Jo Fredheim jof@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 29 Miss Leticia Emery leticiae@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 30 - Syndicate Leader Miss Jenna Hatch jennah@tauranga-int.school.nz
Miro House    
Room 31 - Syndicate Leader Ms Linzi Littlewood linzil@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 32 Matua Tom Hardy tomh@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 33 Mr Casey Hodge caseyh@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 34 Miss Clare Webber clarew@tauranga-int.school.nz
Tanekaha House    
Room 35 Mrs Carly Hemsworth carlyh@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 36 Mr Kieran Kruger kierank@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 37 Miss Shayna Parkes shaynap@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 38 - Syndicate Leader Whaea Kirsty McKenzie-Walley kirstynm@tauranga-int.school.nz
Rimu House    
Room 39 Whaea Cheri Gallagher  
Room 40 Whaea Lauren Stull laurens@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 41 Miss Tessa Wood tessaw@tauranga-int.school.nz
Room 42  

Mr Michael Wells

michaelw@tauranga-int.school.nz

     
     
Technology Staff    
HOD Techology - Hard Materials Mr David Stratton davids@tauranga-int.school.nz
Soft Materials Ms Joanne Young joanney@tauranga-int.school.nz
  Whaea Kathleen Gorst-Berkahn kathleeng@tauranga-int.school.nz
Food Technology Mrs Susan Oakley susano@tauranga-int.school.nz
HOD Science - Science Specialist Mr John Marsh johnm@tauranga-int.school.nz
Digital Technology Ms Megan McLellan meganm@tauranga-int.school.nz
HOD Arts - Music Specialist Mrs Carol Storey carols@tauranga-int.school.nz
Visual Art Mrs Linda Balme lindab@tauranga-int.school.nz
  Mrs Sasha Groufsky sashag@tauranga-int.school.nz
     
     
HOD LEOTC Mr Gerry Hart gerryh@tauranga-int.school.nz
HOD International Languages Mrs Annemieke Hart annemh@tauranga-int.school.nz
HOD ICT Mr Lynden Ransley lyndenr@tauranga-int.school.nz
ICT Dale Leggett dalel@tauranga-int.school.nz
HOD Sport Mr Reuben Potaka reubenp@tauranga-int.school.nz
Special Education Needs Coordinator Mrs Chris Slater christenes@tauranga-int.school.nz
Specialist Teacher Vicki Swann vickis@tauranga-int.school.nz
     
     
Support Staff    
Librarian Mrs Heather Grey heatherg@tauranga-int.school.nz
Sports Co-ordinator Mrs Karen Hampton karenh@tauranga-int.school.nz
Sports Assistants Miss Amy Robinson amyr@tauranga-int.school.nz
  Miss Makayla Daysh makaylad@tauranga-int.school.nz
Performing Arts Assistant Cornelius Houkamau  
Learning Through Literacy Mrs Cheryl Baldwin cherylb@tauranga-int.school.nz
ESOL Teacher Mrs Andrea Worthington  andreaw@tauranga-int.school.nz
Counsellors Ms Michelle Burling michelleb@tauranga-int.school.nz
  Tracy Cooper tracyc@tauranga-int.school.nz
Office Manager Mrs Claudia Shepherd  
Admin - Student Files Mrs Karen Mackintosh  
Admin - Reception Mrs Sabrina Jackson  
Admin - Personnel Mrs Melony Armstrong  
Admin - Nurse Mrs Karen Forest  
Admin - Attendance Mrs Shisarna Brewer  
Systems Specialist Lester Li  
     
     
Teaching Assistants    
Technology Assistant Mrs April Taylor  
Science Technician Mrs Janet Jesen  
Teacher Aides Kirsten Johnston-Coombs  
  Jen Jones  
  Noah Blankenstein  
  Shauna Threadgould  
  Lorna Pearson  
  Moana Lambert  
  Elena Whinney  
  Sarah Zimmerman  
  Simone Beattie  
Kaiawhina Hinetapu Taikato  
  Aorewa Tapiata  
Youth Mentors TeAtirau Ohia  
  Lyn Aitken  
  Len Reid  
  Leigh Hawes  
Camp Assistant Wayne Smith  
  Lynda Olson  
Head Caretaker Mike Donovan  
Dental Centre Staff Janet Vette  Kelly Parker
  Louise Bell  Lisa Bell
  Donna Shergold  Lauren Fletcher
Room 43 Dale Megson  
     
     
Website by Wicked Eye