Board of Trustees

Tauranga Intermediate School is strongly supported by the governance of its Board of Trustees. The Board comprises parent representatives with a mix of skills, as well as a staff representative and the school principal.

The Board is committed to ensuring students at Tauranga Intermediate have the best learning opportunities during their time at the school. Enhancing student achievement is the Board’s focus for trustees work for positive outcomes for all concerned.

Board of Trustees Members

Please follow the link to be introduced to our Board of Trustees >

Bruce Cameron - Chairperson

Tristan Hewett - Deputy Chairperson

Paul Ashby

Herman Rooseboom

Rachel Ratana

Pam Wilkins

Jack Te Moana

Cameron Mitchell - Principal

Sabrina Jackson  - Minutes Secretary

Ngamuwahine Board Members

Paul Ashby  Chairperson

Gerry Hart  Director of Ngamuwahine Outdoor Education Lodge

Cameron Mitchell  Board Member

Claudia Shepherd  Board Member

Website by Wicked Eye